A Midwinter Night's Dream Transparent Red LP


Ships on: July 29, 2024

Loreena McKennitt is set to release her 2008 Christmas album A Midwinter Night's Dream for the first time on colored vinyl on October 7th, 2022. This new pressing is available in a 140g transparent red edition with the complete original artwork including a four page 12 x 12 booklet containing sleeve notes and lyrics. The winter and holiday themed album features five tracks from McKennitt’s 1995 EP, A Winter Garden: Five Songs For The Season, and eight additional songs recorded for the original release of A Midwinter Night's Dream on compact disc in 2008.

A1. The Holly & The Ivy
A2. Un Flambeau, Jeannette, Isabelle
A3. The Seven Rejoices Of Mary
A4. Noël Nouvelet!
A5. Good King Wenceslas
A6. Snow
B1. Coventry Carol
B2. God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen (Abdelli Version)
B3. Breton Carol
B4. Seeds Of Love
B5. Gloucestershire Wassail
B6. Emmanuel
B7. In The Bleak Midwinter