Lost Souls LP


Ships on: July 29, 2024

Lost Souls 180g LP

Produced by the award-winning Canadian singer/composer herself, Lost Souls is an eclectic tapestry of songs drawn from a wide range of influences, including the Celtic and Middle Eastern with which she has long been identified. “Life has been so full and demanding these past ten years, both personally and professionally,” says McKennitt, “and we’ve been touring at such a steady pace. It’s been immensely gratifying to finally get back to the more creative part of the process.”

The nine-track album was recorded from May through October 2017 in Hamilton, Canada at Catherine North Studios and at Peter Gabriel’s Real World Studios near Bath, in South West England.

Several of the songs were initiated by McKennitt some time ago. Others have been progressively taking shape in the midst of more recent projects and journeys. A few draw on the poetry of John Keats and W.B. Yeats, while another evokes a distinct Middle Eastern flavour. In Lost Souls they all come together to create an artistically diverse and timely collection.


A1. Spanish Guitars And Night Plazas
A2. A Hundred Wishes
A3. Ages Past, Ages Hence
A4. The Ballad Of The Fox Hunter
B1. Manx Ayre
B2. La belle dame sans merci
B3. Sun, Moon And Stars
B4. Breaking Of The Sword
B5. Lost Souls