Shopping Cart

Loreena McKennitt Shop

Journey So Far - The Best Of Loreena McKennitt 2CD

Regular price $19.98

With 14 million albums sold, a pair of Juno Awards and two GRAMMY® nominations, Loreena McKennitt has established a singular career with her groundbreaking blend of Celtic sounds and World Beat. This career is now documented on Universal Music Enterprises’ The Journey So Far—The Best of Loreena McKennitt. The deluxe edition includes a second disc, A Midsummer Night’s Tour. This disc features highlights from a live performance recorded at 
the Zitadelle in Mainz, Germany, a return to the city in which the 2012 Grammy nominated Troubadours on the Rhine was recorded.

1 The Mystic's Dream
2 Bonny Portmore
3 The Bonny Swans
4 The Mummers' Dance
5 Down By The Sally Gardens
6 Stolen Child
7 The Lady Of Shalott
8 Marco Polo
9 Penelope's Song
10 Huron 'Beltane' Fire Dance
11 The Old Ways
12 Dante's Prayer

A Midsummer Night's Tour (CD2):
1 The Star Of The Country Down
2 Night Ride Across The Caucasus
3 The Dark Night Of The Soul
4 Santiago
5 Beneath A Phrygian Sky
6 As I Roved Out
7 All Souls Night
8 Caravanserai
9 Full Circle